Vigorous Anonymity

Dr. Celebrity Weighs In

Posted on: July 21, 2009

Have I mentioned my gynecologist was recently featured in a well-known reality show?  I can’t tell you which one, because I’m here, in hiding, and that would be too much info to give out, but the guy who views my snatch has also viewed the snatches of a couple of very wealthy females.  Who live in the New York Metropolitan area.

So anyway…he called me back last night.  I’ve been going to him for 19 years, as of yesterday.  The reason I know that is the date is, he delivered Ingrid, who celebrated her 19th birthday yesterday, and before I gave birth to her I had never met him before.  He was hired a week before I went into labor and I hadn’t gotten a chance to meet him yet.  Trial by fire, I guess.

Anyway, Dr. Celebrity listens to my tale of woe and says, yeah, maybe the birth control pills were a bad idea.  To which I reply, especially when you consider I’ve had my tubes tied already.  I’m every married man’s dream!

So he took those away, but that leaves me with that left sided pain – enter Vicoprofen.  Ibuprofen + vicoden.  Hey if it’s good enough for Gregory House it’s good enough for me.  I’m pretty sure I’m not going to be able to type after I take one, let alone solve medical mysteries, but I’ll cross that bridge in exactly 2 weeks.

Then I explained the problem with the moods.  And how I basically had no one left in life who was actually speaking to me.  And he replied, “Well at least you’ll be able to catch up on your reading now.”  He’s a card.

In the end, he gave me something called Sarafem.  Which turns out to be Prozac.  I’m a little a-skeered of Prozac, but I’ll give it a try.  I’m only supposed to take it when I’m feeling anxious.  So the 30 day prescription he gave me should be gone by Sunday.

5 Responses to "Dr. Celebrity Weighs In"

Hee. I could have taken the entire bottle today myself.

I’ve taken Prozac. It worked wonders for me. Plus, it’s supposed to help with weight loss.

Hmmm, maybe I should go back on it for that.

Hope this change in meds helps!

Happy pills may be a very good thing. =)

Pssst… can I share some of the Vicoprofen?

I take the prozac. Then I didn’t take the prozac and baaaaaddd things happened. DO NOT stop taking it on your own.

Please. (I sounded a little bossy there, so I threw in a please)

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
