Vigorous Anonymity

P-Ject!

Posted on: August 21, 2009

Ahh, Project Runway, how I have missed you.  And may I just take a moment and thank you, THANK YOU, for changing almost nothing in your move from Bravo to Lifetime.  While the venue was different – and clearly “Mood Fabrics” LA-style lacked a little of the mystique of the New York store with it’s nearly opaque windows and faded fabrics behind them that have probably been there for 100 years – I hardly noticed.  I am surprised, however, that your judges opted to vote out the crazy on the first round!  Anyone who can make a halter-diaper should at least continue to entertain us through week 4, before being booted.

And let me also thank you for the 2 hours before hand, in which Santino Rice once again proved what an ass he is.  Because there was a time, right after his very brilliant Fashion Week show, when I was softening up to him.  But his antics last night reminded me in living color that he is a sociopath.  I’m glad he didn’t win. (Still trying to figure out how he managed to find a dog in the Mood Fabric store – he didn’t appear to have one when he got there, but he had one when he left!  That store must sell everything!)

And how awesome is that Chris March?  Sleeping through model auditions!  Sleeping sitting up.  Sleeping standing up.  Sleeping lying down.  And still – top 4!  Eat that, Santino.  I love that Chris.

I only have two words of criticism, P-Ject.  They are – Sweet P.  Because – really?

Anyway, I’m so glad you’re back.  Can scarcely wait for the episode in which the contestant/designers will be asked to create an evening look out of dental floss.  Leading to the inevitable question – waxed or unwaxed?

1 Response to "P-Ject!"

But Lindsay Lohan as a judge?

I was going to give them the benefit of the doubt since this was filmed last year (I think), but then she wasn’t even big news a year ago.

I’m so glad it’s back! And I was sure it wouldn’t change since Bravo didn’t own the show, the Weinstein brothers do, and they like money.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
