Vigorous Anonymity

I Never Met A Meme I Didn’t Steal

Posted on: September 23, 2009

And this one is no exception.  Thanks to my lover, Ree, for this one.

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest-size…needs to be measured vertically.

2. I’ve come to realize that my job … is absolutely ridiculous.

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving … it better be light out, because I can no longer see well enough to drive at night.

4. I’ve come to realize that I need…to spend time with MY friends, and not always Jackass’ friends.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost … my sex drive.  And I mourn its passing.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate it when … Jackass chuckles when reading emails, because I know that means he wants to share, even if I don’t feel like it.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk … I’m usually with Damn Girl.

8. I’ve come to realize that money … is nice, when you have it.

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people … are like slinkies.  They don’t have a purpose, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always … enjoy a good romance novel.

11. I’ve come to realize that my siblings … and I are never going to be close.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom … was very funny and very warm.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone … is like a third hand, and I don’t know how I ever lived without it.

14. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning … I said a little thank you to whoever created Vicodin.

15. I’ve come to realize that last night before I went to sleep … I wasn’t ready to go to sleep and ended up staring at the ceiling for an hour.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking … how good this soup I’m eating is.

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad … who died of esophageal cancer, probably had gastric reflux and SO DO I.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook … I am always disappointed and bored.

19. I’ve come to realize that today … I have to figure out the ferry schedule into NYC because President Obama is there and it will be impossible to drive in.

20. I’ve come to realize that tonight … I need to know about the ferry because we’re going to see Jersey Boys.

21. I’ve come to realize that tomorrow … I’m going to be very very tired.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to … go shopping.

23. I’ve come to realize that the person who is most likely to repost this is … no one since there are only a few people left reading my sad little blog.

24. I’ve come to realize that life…is shorter than I realized 10 years ago.

25. I’ve come to realize that this weekend … could be fun, but will most likely be a source of annoyance (but a really good blog post).

26. I’ve come to realize that marriage … should come with directions.

27. I’ve come to realize that my friends … tolerate me in ways for which they should be given medals.

28. I’ve come to realize that this year … my youngest child will get his driver’s license.

29. I’ve come to realize that my ex is … nonexistent.

30. I’ve come to realize that maybe I should … go to the dentist.

31. I’ve come to realize that I love … Rock Band parties (more for the people I go to them with than the actual Rock Band, you see).

32. I’ve come to realize that I don’t understand … the appeal of grandchildren.

33. I’ve come to realize my past … is something no one else in my life knows anything about.

34. I’ve come to realize that parties … with the right people, are more fun than should be legal.

35. I’ve come to realize that I’m totally terrified … going to the dentist!

That was one long damned meme.  If you leave a comment, I want you to tell me how far you actually read.  I will not be mad if you stopped at 2.  I swear.

6 Responses to "I Never Met A Meme I Didn’t Steal"

I read the whole thing…..and yes, you need to get to the dentist.

And about those Grandchildren…..surely once you have your own, you’ll feel differently?

I can’t see to drive at night anymore either!

Enjoy your evening out!

I read the whole thing and #9 made me laugh.

and your blog is NOT sad

YOU GET TO SEE MY BOYFRIEND IN JERSEY BOYS! Jarrod Spector plays Frankie and he’s FANTASTIC! I can’t wait to hear how much you love the show! I’ve seen it twice already!

“9. I’ve come to realize that certain people … are like slinkies. They don’t have a purpose, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs.”

ahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahah. BEST ANSWER EVER.

Ha. You KNOW I’m here, stealing this. It’s what I do.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
