Vigorous Anonymity

eReads, therefore eAm

Posted on: February 2, 2010

Once again, my iPhone has delivered something new to me that fills me with Teh Happy.

I have discovered Barnes & Noble’s eReader.

Yeah, yeah, I know it’s not a Kindle, and I know the iPhone screen is a little on the small side, but DUDES!  FREE!!??  And the books for it are less than you’d pay for a paperback at a bookstore!  I’m in love.

Last week, I sat here at my desk, during a very slow time for us, and read an entire book on my iPhone.  No one knew, and I looked relatively busy since I had papers spread out all over the place.  You have to know how to work it.  I’m just sayin’.

So last night I downloaded Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane.  It’s the new book that the new Scorcese/Decaprio movie is based on.  I’m very excited to get started.

Now this in no way diminishes my need for an iPad.  My LUST for an iPad.  It’s not happening any time soon, but ooooh baby baby.  I needs me one of those.

On the iPod:  No Regrets, Robbie Williams

2 Responses to "eReads, therefore eAm"

There is a Kindle app for the iPhone too, which is free. I don’t know if it makes a difference or if there are more titles on Amazon or not.

An I-pad common the jokes about I-pad just write themselves. I think I would go blind trying to read books on a Iphone. I’m still drooling and wanting a kindle. That and i still enjoy the feel of paper, read the twilight series on my laptop and just wasn’t the same as holding a book or curling up in a chair or bed with a good book.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
