Vigorous Anonymity

Hi!

Posted on: May 25, 2010

So what do you do when you have the urge to post again and it’s been 159 months since your last post?  No, seriously, I’m asking.

I’ve had the urge lately.  Not that there’s anything more interesting going on than a bladder infection and a 19 year old daughter home for the summer, but…I dunno…I think it’s interesting.  Mayhap others will too??

So I’m just going to go with the urge like I posted yesterday.  Catch up, if you can.  (Also, I believe in posting like someone is going to read it even though probably no one is!  It’s the optimist in me.)

I’m sitting at my desk today, and my boss is out.  I have like 2 things to do.  Two Things!  And they’ve been sitting here since Monday morning because, I dunno about you, but if I’m not so busy I can’t take time to wipe my butt, then I can’t get anything done.  I just keep pushing these Two Things from one side of my desk to another.  Occasionally I send someone an email about them.  And then I shuffle them again.  It’s a system.

I am in desperate need of a couple of days off.  Thank the Flying Spaghetti Monster for Memorial Day – a holiday I understand, but frankly never have plans for and thus always feel left out of something on Monday morning.  But it will be a much needed respite.  I was transferred a month ago to our main office because my boss needed to learn how to use email and the commute was an hour and fifteen minutes one way on a good day.  I really only had about 5 good days in the month I was there, though.  One night, it took me four hours to get home.  Why, yes, I did stop at a friend’s house mid-commute for a glass of wine, but you would have done the same.  Don’t judge me.

I have lots more to talk about, but you know how it goes.  This white page stares at me and sucks all my cogent thoughts out of my fingertips.  I hate when that happens.

6 Responses to "Hi!"

Well Hi yourself! I do the same thing, have twenty million things to talk about, start a post, and they’re gone.

Poof.

So I post a stupid picture and call it a day.

See, you had people read this! continue posting!!

Entertain this woman!! 🙂

So, I’ve got popcorn butter all over my fingers, but I’m still commenting on the fact that you’re back.

Hi!!!

This happens to me with much frequency.

Post when you want and never apologize. That’s my theory anyway.

When i don’t have anything to do, i can’t get anything done. Sad.

good gracious, but the whiteness, it DOES thieve thoughts like a grifter in — grifting paradise. (wherever that might be.)

you’re awfully funny. i’m awfully glad you decided to say hello to me or i wouldn’t have knowed about you no-how.

and that would’ve been terrifically sad.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
