Vigorous Anonymity

Cruisin’ on a Monday afternoon

Posted on: July 14, 2010

So we’re going on a cruise in August.  FIRST.TIME.EVER.  And the first time we haven’t gone to the Jersey Shore in…god…18 years???  This is the first vacation since my husband and I were married that I won’t be cooking and making beds.  I’m downright giddy.

We’re flying into Miami on 8/23, hopping on a ship, and then heading to Key West and Cozumel, Mexico.  I can’t tell you how excited we are.  Well ok Jackass and I are excited, but Ingrid and Morris are a little concerned about the no cell phone policy I will have to institute, and wondering what exactly there will be for them to do.

I’m just looking forward to walking away from an unmade bed for the first time and not having be unmade when I get back in it at night.

5 Responses to "Cruisin’ on a Monday afternoon"

JEALOUS! Have fun!

There’s a LOT to be said for maid service! have fun.

I’m jealous too. Enjoy!

have a great time!

OH! I’m the cruise Queen. I’ve done that very same cruise you’re doing TWICE. You’ll love it and the kids? They’ll love it too.

If you have any questions, you know my email……

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • TheQueen: Yeah, perhaps next year suggest you ALL just skip the adult gifts and focus on the little ones. I'm sure you won't miss it!
  • kristabella: Yay! You're back!
  • Shania Ring: Out of all of that, the only thing in my head is 20?!? Twenty? I remember a little boy in middle school when I first started reading you. Are you SURE
